STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA
COUNTY OF __ MITCHELL
IN THE MATTER OF THE CONCEALED HANDGUN PERMIT
RENEWAL OF: AFFIDAVIT
TNARE] PERVIT NUMBET)
I currently hold a concealed handgun permit with _ Mitchell County _ originally issued on (date).

Pursuant to NCGS 14-415.16, I am hereby making timely application for the renewal of this permit. I hereby affirm that I remain qualified to
possess this permit pursuant to the criteria set forth in Article 54B of Chapter 14 of the North Carolina General Statutes.
Specifically, [ affirm that:
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I have successfully completed an approved firearms safety and training course which involved the actual firing of handguns and
instruction in the laws of North Carolina governing the carrying of a concealed handgun and the use of deadly force or am otherwise
exempted from this course.

1 am eligible to own, possess, or receive a firearm under the provisions of state and federal law.

I am not under indictment nor has any finding of probable cause been entered for a pending felony charge.
[ have not been adjudicated guilty in any court of a felony.

[ am not a fugitive from justice.

[ am not an unlawful user of, or addicted to marijuana, alcohol, or any depressant, stimulant, or narcotic drug, or any other controlled
substance as defined in 21 U.S.C. § 802.

I am not currently, and have not previously been adjudicated or administratively determined to be lacking mental capacity or mentally ill.
I have not been discharged from the US armed forces under dishonorable conditions.

I have not been adjudicated guilty of or received a prayer for judgment continued or suspended sentence for one or more crimes of
violence constituting a misdemeanor, including but not limited to, a violation of the disqualifying criminal offenses listed on an
attachment (on the back of this form)to this form.

[ have not had an entry of a prayer for judgment continued for a criminal offense which could disqualify me from obtaining a concealed
handgun permit.

I am not free on bond or personal recognizance pending trial, appeal, or sentencing for a crime, which would disqualify me from
obtaining a concealed handgun permit.

[ have not been convicted of an impaired driving offense under G.S. 20-138.1, 20-138.2 or 20-138.3 within three years prior to the date
of this affidavit.

[ am 21 years of age or older.

[ am a citizen of the United States.

[ am a current resident of North Carolina and have lived here 30 days or longer prior to this renewal application.
I do not have a physical or mental infirmity that prevents the safe handling of a handgun.

I have not violated any of the standards for carrying a concealed handgun with this permit as set forth in Article 54B of Chapter 14 of the
North Carolina General Statutes.

This the day of ;

Signature

State of North Carolina

County of
Sworn and subscribed before me, this the day of

My Commission expires

Notary Public Seal




